Shattered Memories, by Debbie Lynne Costello, is a Christian Historical Fiction.  It was released on February 14, 2016.  It is the first book in the Charleston Earthqauke series.

Overview: The Charleston earthquake has left destruction like nothing Doctor Andrew Warwick has ever seen. On a desperate mission to find the lady who owns his heart, he frantically searches through the rubble, where he finds her injured and lifeless. After she regains consciousness, the doctor’s hopes are quickly dashed as he realizes she doesn’t remember him. Things only get worse when he discovers she believes she’s still engaged to the abusive scoundrel, Lloyd Pratt. Now Drew is on a race with the wedding clock to either help her remember or win her heart again before she marries the wrong man.

Waking in a makeshift hospital, Olivia Macqueen finds herself recovering from a head injury. With amnesia stealing a year of her memories, she has trouble discerning between lies and truth. When her memories start returning in bits and pieces, she must keep up the charade of amnesia until she can find out the truth behind the embezzlement of her family’s business while evading the danger lurking around her.

About the Author:  Debbie Lynne Costello has enjoyed writing stories since she was eight years old. She raised her family and then embarked on her own career of writing the stories that had been begging to be told. She and her husband have four children and live in upstate South Carolina. She has worked in many capacities in her church and is currently the Children’s Director. Debbie Lynne has shown and raised Shetland Sheepdogs for eighteen years and still enjoys litters now and then. In their spare time, she and her husband take pleasure in camping and riding their Arabian and Tennessee Walking horses.

An image posted by the author.

My Ideation:  I wasn’t sure what to think about this book at first.  The idea of an earthquake series had me a bit perplexed.  Once I began however, I knew right away that this was going to be a good book!

We all know that earthquakes mean destruction and death.  Well, Costello has added much more to that in this book.  It starts out with an earthquake, but continues on with memory loss, deception, and faith that God will see them through this difficulty.

Olivia has lost her family and her memory.  She does not remember the man who has been courting her for the last year.  Andrew is heartbroken, but will do what he knows is best for her.  Even if that means he needs to let Lloyd act as her fiance.  Lloyd is a scoundrel and has done something deceptive toward her family.

Will Olivia find her way back to Andrew?  Feelings beging to stir in her toward him, but she fights them.  Will Lloyd be found out about his deception?  Will Andrew get back the love of his life?  These are all questions that I kept asking myself throughout the story.  Olivia and Andrew are wonderful characters and I found myself rooting for her memory to come back so the two could marry.  Lloyd is a definite scoundrel and Costello portrays him well.

I received a free copy of this book for my honest review.

My Summation: 4/5

Link to Buy the Book:

Link for the Giveaway:

1) Kindle

2) Gift Bag valued at over $100

3) Antique Spoon Bracelet hand crafted by Debbie Lynn

4) Starbucks cup and $10 giftcard

5) Signed copies of Sword of Forgiveness and Shattered Memories

6) Ecopies of Sword of Forgiveness and Shattered Memories

Powered by PromoSimple